“The Climbing Academy undoubtedly sets new standards in dedicated bouldering facilities in the UK.”
Neil Gresham

 

The Climbing Academy
Charlton Street
Bristol
BS5 0FD

0117 907 2956

Email us

 

Hours of opening

Monday to Friday

 10am to 10pm

Weekends

9am to 6pm

 

 


Welcome to The Climbing Academy Bristol

Welcome to The Climbing Academy, Bristol’s dedicated bouldering centre.


Xmas opening:

Mon 22nd Dec 10am to10pm

Tues 23rd Dec 10am to 10pm

Weds 24th Dec 10am to 4pm

Thurs 25th Dec CLOSED

Friday 26th Dec CLOSED

Sat 27th Dec 9am to 6pm

Sun 28th Dec 9am to 6pm

 

Mon 29th Dec 10am to 10pm

Tues 30th Dec 10am to 10pm

Weds 31st Dec 10am to 4pm

Thurs 1st Jan 12 to 6pm

Friday 2nd Jan 10am to 10pm

Sat 3rd Jan 9am to 6pm

Sun 4th Jan 9am to 6pm


New to bouldering? You can find out all about bouldering, it's benefits and how to get started on the Bouldering page.

The Information page has everything you need to know about the centre, including pricing, facilities, routemaps and directions. Please explore the other areas of the website via the links on the left, and we have a Guestbook where you can leave comments and suggestions, anonymously or otherwise. Questions for us, sale items or requests for climbing partners can all be left on the Noticeboard.

You can also find the latest news on the Blog, and you can subscribe to an RSS feed of the blog here too.

*Click here to read about our Holiday Taster Sessions for adults and children aged 8+